A Vision of Beauty

One of our spontaneous trips was when we went to Batangas. The idea came to our minds just because LM lives in Nasugbu, Batangas and we wanted to escape and unwind even just for a day. So we decided to commute going there and stay at LM’s house in Nasugbu.

When we arrived in Nasugbu we bought the ingredients for our dinner at the market or better known in the Philippines as palengke. I suddenly felt so old since we were responsible for choosing which vegetables were fresh and which fish to choose. #Adulting101! Our original plan was to go for a swim at the beach before sunset but we didn’t had the chance since we arrived at LM’s home around 6 pm and the sunset is at 6:30 pm.

No beach = foodtrip! We walked along the streets and found a street vendor selling all the street food we wanted to eat. There was kwek kwek, isaw, betamax, dugo, hotdog and many more.

The next day, July 9, I woke up at around 5 in the morning because we planned to watch the sun rise but… unfortunately we weren’t able to watch it again since my best friends were still asleep. I was kinda sad since i really wanted to watch the sunrise. Anyways, we went to Club Punta Fuego at 7 in the morning.

Club Punta Fuego is located in Balaytigue, Nasugbu, Batangas.

Isn’t it beautiful?

 

I can’t express how I felt when I saw how beautiful the view was. And to be honest I almost cried out of happiness!! My biggest source of happiness is when I’m at the beach. It just makes my mood and heart so happy and light ❀️ how I wish i live near a beach!

We even tried banana boating and aqua glide! And so far it was the best moment I ever had! Especially when we had to go down from the banana boat. I was so scared, no i was terrified, to go down the banana boat even though we had life vests. I felt like any minute the sharks would eat me or something πŸ™ˆ but since peer pressure exists, I was able to go down. And just like that it was the best decision I ever made!! The water was just so clear and it was kinda self fulfilling at the same time. I don’t know why but it felt that way.

a low quality picture but a high quality experience πŸ’–

 

This trip was extra special and memorable since I spent it with my best friends. I miss them already ☹️ 4 years of friendship and still counting. Here’s to many more adventures D’geoange! I love you three! ❀️

One Reply to “A Vision of Beauty”

Leave a Reply

